Resolution…partly

I think that the woman in the mountains really helped Tayo overcome most of his conflicts. As I mentioned before I think he felt really alone and like nobody wanted him. Her being there for him and wanting to be there with him really seemed to help a lot. Also, I think finally finding the cows gave him a sense of completion. I feel like he had a feeling of not being finished almost. Like he had started something but then he was thrown off track before he could finish it. It may not have been what he originally started but it gave him that feeling of completeness, like he finally finished what it was he set out to do. At the end of the pages we got to I think is the climax of the story. I know what’s going to happen and I definitely think that that is what’s really going to shock everyone. Overall I think Tayo learned to believe in himself. Sure it’s nice to have others there, and sometimes you need that other person there so that you can get to that point, but he needs to understand that he is ok.

3 thoughts on “Resolution…partly

  1. I am curious as to what you think the climax is, because I believe that we have two different ideas. What I picked as the climax I was unsure if it really is, because he didn’t immediately changed, it took him a while, but it was the initiation to him changing.

  2. pikachurawrz says:

    I also agree that the women helped out Tayo a lot. It would of been interesting to see if it was really the medicine that helped so much or if it was talking to the women, because as you said the women helped him feel like he was not alone, and i wonder if he had not had the opportunity to hang out with her if he would of gotten better as much as he did.

  3. rlr795 says:

    This woman is getting cool points with all of us! She certainly helped to keep Tayo grounded towards the end of the story. Your blog post made me want to let Tayo watch an episode of Arthur “Believe in yourself, and that’s the place to start..”. A lot of people with PTSD get lost in their own minds and just need a way to get back on their own two feet and remember that they knew how to walk before, so they must know now.

Leave a comment