What did I learn about the library?

I really learned how to use the databases better in this visit. In high school I felt like I was floundering around on the databases. This really was a good way of showing me the best way to use the databases to my advantage. If I had been left to figure this out on my own I’m not sure that it would have gone so well. I probably would try to check out three books that were in all three other campuses and be struggling through searching on the databases. Knowing that there is also help with MLA citations is a big load off of my mind as well. I know I have always struggled with it, as I’m sure many other people have, and I’m glad to still have something to guide me through it. Having questions to answer really helped me because it gave me something to focus on as well. If someone had just said hey look at this that would be exactly what I would do. I would just look at the screen and try and comprehend all of the information on the screen. I’m glad to have more direction and I think that overall this was a really educational experience and I’m glad to have been here.

Leave a comment