My Meditation

Dissatisfied. I have too many thoughts running through my head to ever not focus on something. There’s always something that comes to mind. Some problem I’m having, some trivial stupidity that in the long run means nothing but at this point in my life seems to be some terrible calamity. It sucks. I wish I could sit and not think. Not have anything come to mind. Not worry. No issues that come to the front of my mind and overwhelm my senses. I like sleeping. I may dream I may not but in the morning I rarely remember and it’s nice to have time to not think. Unfortunately preceeding my blissful hours of blankness I have to lay in bed for some seemingly indeterminable amount of time before I can slip through the soft door of sleep and finally have some peace. It’s a struggle to get there but once I’m there it’s worth the trouble and wait. Then too short of hours later my alarm clock blares in my ear cleaving me from my peaceful slumber and subjecting me to another day of endless thoughts.

Leave a comment